ITAC Commissioners appointed

06 Oct 2015

Pretoria - President Jacob Zuma has appointed six new Commissioners to the International Trade Administration Commission of South Africa.

They have been appointed on a part time basis for a period of three years from 1 October 2015 to 30 September 2018.

The new ITAC Commissioners are Ambassador Faizel Ismail, Asanda Languza, Nkululeko Khumalo, Hlokammoni Grathel Motau, Hendrik Langenhoven and Boipuso Modise.

President Zuma has also reappointed Boikanyo Mokgatke, Etiene Vlok and Tanya van Meelis as part-time Commissioners of the ITAC for the same period.

The appointments are in terms of the International Trade Administration Act, 2002.

President Zuma on Thursday wished all the new Commissioners and the reappointed Commissioners all the best in carrying out their responsibilities.